• We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies from this website. Read more here

Grecian Travel season ticket

Bondy

Exeter - views are my own and not representative o
OK this is not my idea but I just wanted to gauge some opinion.

It has been suggested that Grecian Travel could open a season ticket scheme where if you are going to every game away you can pay a lump sum at the start of the season to secure your seat on the coach which saves you having to book each time and a possible associated discount.

A spin off could be ten games for a set price although all this would have to be costed and I am a bit worried that admin costs may outweigh income.

What do people think?

Rog H K

The thought is good Ian but in practice I don't think it would work. The trouble with this would be not knowing the away trips; we could get a couple close ones in the cup or a re-arranged fixture or two that could be down the road or way ooop north so how do we work out the cost?
At the moment the supporters who travel are recorded and the regular ones have had a perk at the end of the season of a free trip. There is already a discount too for SC members. Ideas alway welcome.

Pete Martin (CTID)

Very well known Exeweb poster
With many games (especially in the current climate) often not attracting even a full bus load I really can't see how this would benefit anyone much. If you were paying for a "season ticket" for travel you would expect a discount on paying each time and already some trips get subsidised so they can run at all (for example a coach went to Colchester on New Year's Eve with just 20 on board, yet those 20 paid the same as if the coach were full).

There is also the issue of people paying up front and then not be able to go through illness or whatever. No, sorry, I just don't see the point.

Antony Moxey