• We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies from this website. Read more here

Transfer Rumours etc

tavyred

Very well known Exeweb poster
Excuse my ignorance but is Caprice contracted for next season?
If he isn’t I’d be looking elsewhere TBH. Time to move on for both parties IMO.

Jason H

Administrator
Staff member
Am I the only one that actively rates Caprice?

Devon Red

Well-known Exeweb poster
No, I think he's alright. I wouldn't want him starting every week but he's a decent back up.

tavyred

Very well known Exeweb poster
He is openly derided in my part of the BB whenever he plays it has to be said. As a senior pro I just think his wages might be better spent on a first choice player and his role of as back up taken by a youngster perhaps.

Jason H

Administrator
Staff member
He is openly derided in my part of the BB whenever he plays it has to be said. As a senior pro I just think his wages might be better spent on a first choice player and his role of as back up taken by a youngster perhaps.
I remember people slagging him off when I was in the BB I think on Boxing Day, so maybe we were fairly close by to each other.

Personally I think he's worth his weight in gold (depending on the wages he's on, anyway) - it speaks volumes that he is often preferred to Sparkes on the left despite his left foot being for standing on.

Bat Fastard

no, i do. i thought he was one of the stand out players in the run of games after caldwell took over. can sometimes be frustrating, but i think he's more than a 'squad player at best', especially when james scott is in said squad

Grecianpasty

Jordan Moore-Taylors contract is up this summer. I have no doubt he would be interested in coming back down here. Whether the club see it that way remains to be seen. He would be a perfect replacement for Grounds.

Jason H

Administrator
Staff member