Round 3 of the Capital One Cup will be drawn on Wednesday night after the completion of the Barnsley v Everton tie being televised live on Sky Sports. There is no seeding or regionalisation in the third round. The draw now includes the teams given byes because of their participation in European competitions.

The numbers are as follows:

  1. Aston Villa or Notts County
  2. Walsall or Brighton
  3. Crystal Palace or Shrewsbury Town
  4. Sheff Wed or Oxford Utd
  5. Portsmouth or Reading
  6. Hartlepool Utd or AFC Bournemouth
  7. Fulham or Shff Utd.
  8. MK Dons v Cardiff City
  9. Hull City v Rochdale
  10. Sunderland or Exeter City
  11. Bury v Leicester
  12. Doncaster Rover or Ipswich Town
  13. Rotherham Utd or Norwich City
  14. Swansea or York City
  15. QPR or Carlisle
  16. Barnsley or Everton
  17. Peterborough or Charlton
  18. Birmingham City or Gillingham
  19. Newcastle or Northampton Town
  20. West Brom or Port Vale
  21. Wolves or Barnet
  22. Burton or Middlesbrough
  23. Luton or Stoke
  24. Preston or Watford
  25. Arsenal
  26. Chelsea
  27. Liverpool
  28. Man City
  29. Man Utd
  30. Southampton
  31. Tottenham Hotspurs
  32. West Ham Utd.

By Hants

Leave a Reply