Carabao Cup (League Cup) – 2023/24

As releasing the EFL fixtures on Thursday 22 June at 9am, the Round One draw for the League Cup will place in the afternoon.

The League Cup (sponsored by Carabao) round One draw will take place live at 2.30pm on Sky Sports on Thursday 22 June.

A total of 36 fixtures will be drawn for Round One, with all 72 EFL Clubs, including the newly promoted sides Notts County and Wrexham in the draw. No seeding will be applied.

The 12 Premier League Clubs not competing in Europe will join in Round Two, with the other eight Premier League Clubs starting in Round Three.

The Round One draw will see teams drawn in Northern and Southern sections, with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 7 August.

Leave a Reply