2013/14 Capital One Cup Details

The draw for the League Cup will take place on Monday 17th June at 9.30am. Two days before the League fixtures are released.

The Draw is seeded and regionalised and will consist of 70 League Clubs. Wigan Athletic and Reading have been given byes to round 2.

The games will take place week commencing 5th August, after the opening league fixtures of the new season. Second round matches will take place week commencing 26th August.

35 teams will be seeded, they will be Championship teams, and the top half of League 1. They will face in round 1, teams from the bottom half of League 1 and teams from League 2. Which teams will be in the northern half and which ones will be in teh southern half, have not yet been announced.

Leave a Reply