• We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies from this website. Read more here

Parole

Hants_red

Admin
Staff member
Apparently, of the 6 people convicted convicted of the plan to blow up the stock exchange, 5 have been released and the 6th will be released next year. The other conspirator Usman Khan was shot by the police yesterday.

I'm not an expert on this area of the law, but apparently parole for terrorist offences will no longer be automatic.

Are we doing this right? I worry that we're not.

Legohead

Banned
Of course we're not. Lethal injection asap required.

Oldsmobile-88

Very well known Exeweb poster
I'm not an expert on this area of the law, but apparently parole for terrorist offences will no longer be automatic.
I don’t think many citizens will be losing much sleep over that Hants.

Hants_red

Admin
Staff member
I don't think we will.

ramone

Well-known Exeweb poster
If i had to agree with you we would both be wrong
There will be plenty of do gooders and butthurt individuals who will stand up for $hit like this , Remember Longford and who he tried to get released early.

DB9

I think in these instances if a person attempts or succeeds in a terrorist attack and manages to survive it then a whole life term without parole is the only answer, Not life with a minimum X amount of years but their whole lives. These ISIS inspired scum are taught not to care about their own lives, let alone their victims and in my view are almost impossible to be de-radicalised so yes no parole is the least they should expect

Colesman Ballz

Apparently, of the 6 people convicted convicted of the plan to blow up the stock exchange, 5 have been released and the 6th will be released next year. The other conspirator Usman Khan was shot by the police yesterday.