Exeter City announce retained list

On Wednesday Exeter City announced their retained list.

The following players have been released:

  • Lewis Ward
  • Jonny Maxted
  • Tom Parkes
  • Alex Fisher
  • Nicky Ajose

New contracts have been offered to the following players:

  • Jake Taylor
  • Randell Williams
  • Pierce Sweeney
  • Lewis Page

Matt Taylor has said that he expects both Jake Tayor and Randell Williams to leave the club, discussions are ongoing with Pierce and Lewis and the club will provide updates when available.

The following players will return to their parent clubs:

  • Jökull Andrésson
  • Robbie Willmott

The following young pros have been released:

  • Will Dean
  • Noah Smerdon
  • Lewis Wilson
  • Louis Morison

Both Jake Taylor and Randell Williams have confirmed they will not be taking up an offer of a new contract.

Matt Taylor explains why he made the decisions he did for each of the players https://www.exetercityfc.co.uk/news/2021/may/matt-on-retained-list/



Leave a Reply