Matt Taylor Announces Retained List

Matt Taylor has announced which players are under contract for the 2018/19 season:-

  • Christy Pym
  • Pierce Sweeney
  • Craig Woodman
  • Lloyd James
  • Jordan Tillson
  • Ryan Harley
  • Lee Holmes
  • Jayden Stockley
  • James Hamon
  • Jordan Moore-Taylor
  • Matt Jay
  • Dean Moxey
  • Luke Croll
  • Jake Taylor
  • Joel Randall
  • Archie Collins
  • Harry Kite
  • Josh Key
  • Jack Sparkes
  • Alex Hartridge
  • Ben Seymour
  • Jordan Storey
  • Troy Brown
  • Max Smallcombe
  • Will Dean and
  • Hiram Boateng

This gives Matt Taylor a squad of 26 players, and he’s indicated a few more players are on their way, including another striker to partner Jayden Stockley.

The EFL transfers deadline this season will be Thursday 9th August.

The following seven players have been released at the end of their contracts:

  • Troy Archibald-Henville
  • Robbie Simpson
  • Ryan Brunt
  • Liam McAlinden
  • Dan Seaborne
  • Alex Byrne and
  • Lewis Williams

Exeter City would like to thank each player leaving the club for their commitment and efforts over their time at St James Park, and wishes them all the best with their future career.

Kane Wilson, Kyle Edwards, Paul Jones and Ryan Loft have all returned to their parent clubs after their loan deals expired.

Leave a Reply