No Bye for Exeter in this Season’s Johnstone’s Paint Trophy.

The regionalisation of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy (JPT) along with byes for the first round were announced today. There’ll be no by this year for the Grecians.

There are four regional groups. Exeter along with Plymouth Argyle are in the South (West) group. The full list of teams in that group are:-

  • AFC Wimbledon
  • Barnet
  • Exeter
  • Newport County
  • Plymouth Argyle
  • Portsmouth
  • Swindon
  • Yeovil.

Byes were given to Bristol Rovers, Coventry, Oxford United Wycombe.

Last season Exeter City were given a bye for the first round and played Coventry in the second round, losing 3-1 at the Ricoh.

The draw will take place on Saturday morning (8th August) on Soccer AM.

Leave a Reply