Capital One Cup 2015/16: Round 1 Seedings

The seedings for the first round of the Capital One Cup have been confirmed. Teams in the football League have been joined by Hull City, QPR and Burnley from the Premier league, and by Barnet and Bristol Rovers from the Conference Premier.

The draw will be announced at 10am on Tuesday 16 June. Ties will be played during the first week of the Football League season.

Exeter have been drawn at home in all their League Cup games since their return to the Football League, and have only progressed in that time from the first round the once – in August 2011 after beating Yeovil Town. carling_cup

Note. The Football League have now confirmed that there will be a “North” and “South” split, but have not released details of which teams are in which divide.

Seeded Teams
Barnsley Chesterfield Nottm Forest
Birmingham Derby Peterborough
Blackburn Fleetwood Preston
Blackpool Fulham QPR
Bolton Gillingham Reading
Bradford Huddersfield Rochdale
Brentford Hull Rotherham
Brighton Ipswich Sheff Utd
Bristol City Leeds Sheff Wed
Burnley Middlesbrough Swindon
Cardiff Millwall Wigan
Charlton MK Dons Wolves


Non Seeded team
Accrington Doncaster Plymouth
Barnet Exeter Port Vale
Bristol Rovers Hartlepool Portsmouth
Burton Leyton Orient Scunthorpe
Bury Luton Shrewsbury
Cambridge Mansfield Southend
Carlisle Morecambe Stevenage
Colchester Newport Walsall
Coventry Northampton Wimbledon
Crawley Notts County Wycombe
Crewe Oldham Yeovil
Dag & Red Oxford Utd York

We bring you the result of the draw as soon after 10am next Tuesday as we can.

Leave a Reply