Brazil 2014: Hodgson Names England Squad

The English Premier League has finished, so for many fans who are not involved in play offs and cup finals their thoughts will turn to the 2014 World Cup taking place in Brazil next month.

Today the England manager named his squad:-

Fraser Forster Joe Hart
Ben Foster
Leighton Baines Glen Johnson
Gary Cahill Phil Jones
Phil Jagielka Luke Shaw
Chris Smalling
Ross Barkley James Milner
Steven Gerrard Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Jordan Henderson Raheem Sterling
Adam Lallana Jack Wilshere
Frank Lampard
Rickie Lambert Daniel Sturridge
Wayne Rooney Daniel Welbeck
John Ruddy Tom Cleverley
Jon Flanagan Andy Carroll
John Stones Jermain Defoe
Michael Carrick

The tournament starts on 12 June and England’s first match will be on Saturday 14th June.

The full fixtures list can be found here –