Vote for Greatest Season and Greatest Manager

As part of the Football League’s 125 year celebration, they looking to find out which season is the greatest season for Exeter City and which is our greatest manager.

3 seasons have been chosen for fans to vote:-

  • 1980/81 – the year we went on an amazing cup run, defeating Leicester City and Newcastle United before losing to Tottenham Hotspurs in the quarter-final.
  • 1989/90 – the season that we won our one and only championship. Terry Cooper’s red and white army had the most amazing set of results at home.
  • 2008/09 – having been promoted the previous season from the Conference, Paul Tisdale’s team found League 2 no problem, and the Grecians had its first ever back to back promotion.

There are 4 managers to choose from:-

  • Paul Tisdale – Back to back promotions from Conference to League 1. Current manager and now in his 8th season.
  • Terry Cooper – In his first spell as manager, led Exeter City to champions of the 4th Division.
  • Brian Godfrey – Finished 8th in League 1, took us on that cup run in 1980/81.
  • John Newman – Built a team that took us to League 1 in 1976/77.

To vote, click here.

Leave a Reply