• We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies from this website. Read more here

Message to Both Boards.......

CREDYGRECIAN

Very well known Exeweb poster
Loving the free flowing entertaining football at S
I don't want to agree with this but am beginning to do so.

But who would want to buy us at the moment? If I was a very rich Devon resident with no greedy grandkids to leave my wealth too, maybe, but how many of those are there?
who would want to buy Wrexham ? who would want to buy Carlisle ? it happens…

the company looking to purchase Reading have just purchased Nuneaton Borough….

denzel

I would just like to point out that 'Caldwell Out Out' is a double negative ....
Not if you're familiar with the work of Mickey Flanagan

C j phill

Us not owning the ground is said to be the biggest barrier to a potential viable private owner, but I’m not sure that rings true anymore with the rising popularity in owning English football clubs especially among our rich American friends.
Irrespective of ground ownership, what would be the attraction to anyone in wanting to own a professional, league 1/2 EFL club with limited ground capacity, or little scope to expand?

The structure of the boards is one that I have long since grumbled about. The mere fact that we have 2 boards ought to give an indication that, the 'we own our football club' line is, in some ways a fallacy. Instead we, the 'owners' appoint one board who, though I am sure are pleasant and aimable people, seem to have little concern regarding the important issues of holding the club board to account. There are numerous examples of this both in recent and past times, many of which have been highlighted on these forums.